BREAKING: Police confirm arrest of Rochas Okorocha

The Nigeria Air Power, NAF, has launched the names of officers who died within the Sunday’s airplane crash in Abuja.

Recall that the Beechcraft Kingair B350i plane en route Minna in Niger State crashed near the runway of the Abuja airport.

The jet had crashed after struggling engine failure.

NAF had confirmed the crash which it mentioned seven individuals have been killed.

Nonetheless, NAF spokesman, Ibikunle Daramola has launched the names of these concerned within the crash.

An announcement issued by Daramola named the officers to incorporate; Flight Lieutenant Haruna Gadzama (Captain), Flight Lieutenant Henry Piyo (Co-pilot), Flying Officer Micheal Okpara (Airborne Tactical Remark System specialist).

Others included Warrant Officer Bassey Etim (ATOS specialist), Flight Sergeant Olasunkanmi Olawunmi (ATOS specialist), Sergeant Ugochukwu Oluka (ATOS specialist), Aircraftman Adewale Johnson (Onboard Technician).

Daramola additionally mentioned the Chief of the Air Workers, Air Vice Marshal Oladayo Amao, has ordered a right away investigation into the crash.

“That is to substantiate {that a} Nigerian Air Power Beechcraft KingAir B350i plane crashed whereas returning to the Abuja Airport after reporting engine failure enroute Minna. First responders are on the scene. Sadly, all 7 personnel on board died within the crash.

“The Chief of the Air Workers, Air Vice Marshal IO Amao, has ordered a right away investigation into the incident.

“Whereas urging most of the people to stay calm and await the end result of investigation, the CAS, on behalf of all NAF personnel, commiserates with the households of the deceased,” he mentioned.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.