Manchester United defender, Luke Shaw, has claimed that referee Stuart Attwell admitted that Callum Hudson-Odoi’s handball was a penalty.
Shaw reacted angrily after Attwell determined to not award a spot-kick throughout their 0-0 draw with Chelsea on Sunday.
Hudson-Odoi touched the ball together with his hand within the penalty space whereas combating with Mason Greenwood for possession throughout the first half.
Nonetheless, after consulting with VAR, Attwell decided that the contact was not grounds for a penalty, to the chagrin of the guests.
Shaw has now claimed United captain, Harry Maguire, was instructed the kick ought to have been given.
“If it’s not going to be a penalty, l don’t assume they wanted to cease the sport,” he mentioned to Sky Sports activities after the sport.
“The ref even mentioned to H [Harry Maguire] that if I say it’s a penalty, then it’s going to trigger loads of talks afterwards. He obtained instructed it was a penalty.
“I’m not going to moan about it as a result of l don’t assume both workforce did sufficient to win.”
Chelsea vs Man Utd: Referee reportedly admits Hudson-Odoi’s handball was ‘penalty’