Home / E GIST / Imo Assembly confirms four commissioner nominees

Imo Assembly confirms four commissioner nominees

The Imo Home of Meeting has confirmed the 4 commissioner-nominees whose names had been despatched to it by Gov. Hope Uzodimma.

The Governor had, on March 16, despatched the names of the nominees to the meeting for affirmation.

The commissioner nominees embrace Dr Doris Uzoka-Anike, Dr Bartholomew Okorochukwu, Prof. Boniface Nwogu and Mr Uche Ohia.

Following the event, the Meeting on Wednesday confirmed the nominees, after the consideration of the report of the ad-hoc screening committee.

Minimum wage removal: Plateau workers protest, say bill is anti-people
🎴Also Read ▶️

The ad-hoc committee, chaired by Mr Johnson Duru (APC-Ideato South), in its report, stated the nominees had been certified and ought to be confirmed.

NAN reviews that the lawmakers additionally expressed satisfaction with the {qualifications} of the commissioner-designates.

Talking, Mr Eddy Obinna (APC-Aboh Mbaise) described the nominees as “thorough professionals who would assist transfer the state ahead”.

Equally, Kennedy Ibeh (APC-Obowo) stated the nominees are seasoned technocrats, with good grasps of their areas of experience.

Pearl Thusi joins another international series
🎴Also Read ▶️

The Speaker, Mr Paul Emeziem (APC-Onuimo), additionally dominated in favour of the affirmation, as advisable by the screening committee.

Imo Meeting confirms 4 commissioner nominees

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *