Afenifere, Oodua Individuals’s Congress (OPC) and different Yoruba teams have warned President Muhammadu Buhari to cease the nation from attaining full-blown anarchy.

They met on Friday below the aegis of Southwest Safety Stakeholders Group (SSSG).

Agbekoya, Egbe Isokan Oodua, Egbe Olode Ibarapa, vigilance teams, hunters and distinguished people attended the assembly.

Aare Onakakanfo of Yorubaland, Iba Gani Adams, the convener, urged stakeholders within the the Southwest to collaborate to deal with safety challenges within the area.

Adams stated insecurity was a matter of life and demise, including that every one fingers should be on deck to strategically deal with the nationwide pressure.

See reactions of Mzansi towards today's family meeting
🎴Also Read ▶️

In a communiqué, the organisations expressed concern about violence in numerous components of the nation.

“The Defence Minister’s recommendation to Nigerians to defend themselves was clearly official endorsement of self-defence”, it learn.

“We’re apprehensive that the state of affairs, if not addressed, indicators a grievous nationwide disaster. We name on the federal government to shortly arrest the obvious descent into anarchy.

“President Muhammadu Buhari ought to show his innocence within the carnage being perpetrated by herders by not solely unambiguously condemning the nefarious acts but additionally take clear steps to exterminate it.”

Afenifere Publicity Secretary, Yinka Odumakin, stated the assembly had the endorsement of Reuben Fasoranti, Ayo Adebanjo and different Yoruba leaders.

Bandits: Nigeria on autopilot, suffering from leadership vacuum - Deji Adeyanju
🎴Also Read ▶️

He added that the Yoruba nation wouldn’t fold its arms and permit the killer herdsmen to ship distinguished little children to early graves.

Odumakin faulted the present political construction, noting {that a} multinational setting like Nigeria should be constructed on respect for various human elements.

The parley reiterated its assist for the Southwest safety community codenamed Amotekun.

A strategic committee was inaugurated. Members are Yinka Odumakin, Olumuyiwa Okunowo, Sola Lawal, Gboyega Adejumo, Diran Bangbopa, Yinka Oguntimehin, James Udoma, Akin Osuntokun and Babajide Tanimowo.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here