Former Arsenal striker Ian Wright has given his verdict on the primary penalty name towards Wilfred Ndidi in Leicester Metropolis 3-1 defeat to Arsenal on Sunday.
Referee Paul Tierney had adjudged Ndidi to have introduced down Pepe within the field and awarded a penalty however after the video assistant referee’s test the choice was modified to a freekick outdoors the field
Wright, nonetheless, believes that each VAR and Tierney have been mistaken insisting that Ndidi didn’t make contact with the Ivory Coast winger.
Arsenal beat Leicester Metropolis 3-1 on the King Energy Stadium on Sunday with objectives from David Luiz, Alexandre Lacazette and Nicolás Pepé for the Gunners after Youri Tielemans had opened the scoring for the house crew.
Kelechi Iheanacho, enjoying in a quantity 10 function, went the gap together with fellow Nigeria worldwide Wilfred Ndidi.
Wright informed Premier League Productions at half-time, “I believed that was a great determination however for them to take so long as they did I simply couldn’t see how they give you that as a foul as a result of I didn’t see it as a foul.
“I didn’t see the contact, I nonetheless can’t see there’s clear and apparent contact.”
Regardless of the defeat, Leicester maintains their third spot on the league desk.