NSIP: It is fraudulent to take money from govt – Sadiya Farouq

Afenifere, Oodua Folks’s Congress (OPC) and different Yoruba teams have warned President Muhammadu Buhari to cease the nation from attaining full-blown anarchy.

They met on Friday below the aegis of Southwest Safety Stakeholders Group (SSSG).

Agbekoya, Egbe Isokan Oodua, Egbe Olode Ibarapa, vigilance teams, hunters and distinguished people attended the assembly.

Aare Onakakanfo of Yorubaland, Iba Gani Adams, the convener, urged stakeholders within the the Southwest to collaborate to sort out safety challenges within the area.

Adams mentioned insecurity was a matter of life and dying, including that each one fingers should be on deck to strategically handle the nationwide pressure.

In a communiqué, the organisations expressed concern about violence in several components of the nation.

“The Defence Minister’s recommendation to Nigerians to defend themselves was clearly official endorsement of self-defence”, it learn.

“We’re anxious that the state of affairs, if not addressed, indicators a grievous nationwide disaster. We name on the federal government to shortly arrest the obvious descent into anarchy.

“President Muhammadu Buhari ought to show his innocence within the carnage being perpetrated by herders by not solely unambiguously condemning the nefarious acts but additionally take clear steps to exterminate it.”

Afenifere Publicity Secretary, Yinka Odumakin, mentioned the assembly had the endorsement of Reuben Fasoranti, Ayo Adebanjo and different Yoruba leaders.

He added that the Yoruba nation wouldn’t fold its arms and permit the killer herdsmen to ship distinguished little kids to early graves.

Odumakin faulted the present political construction, noting {that a} multinational setting like Nigeria should be constructed on respect for various human parts.

The parley reiterated its assist for the Southwest safety community codenamed Amotekun.

A strategic committee was inaugurated. Members are Yinka Odumakin, Olumuyiwa Okunowo, Sola Lawal, Gboyega Adejumo, Diran Bangbopa, Yinka Oguntimehin, James Udoma, Akin Osuntokun and Babajide Tanimowo.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.