Chairmen and members of the Rivers State Native Authorities Election Petition Tribunal have been inaugurated.

The members of the tribunal who have been inaugurated on Monday have been appointed by the outgoing Chief Choose of Rivers State, Justice Adama Iyayi Lamikanra.

Three panels have been raised from the tribunal with separate chairmen and members.

The primary panel has Ceremony C. Oguogo because the chairman whereas Treasured U. Dike and Richard Opara are members.

Top 10 richest football clubs in Africa (2021)
🎴Also Read ▶️

Within the second panel, Philipa Dike-Udenna was appointed as chairman whereas Israel D. Israel and Professor Emilia Jaja are members.

The third panel has Lawrence Ishiakaku as chairman whereas Aya Orugbani and Samule M. Blackye have been appointed as members.

Justice Iyayi Lamikanra whereas inaugurating the tribunal charged the members to “discharge their duties consistent with the oath of allegiance administered on them”.

Eastern rail corridor will bridge gap between northern, eastern Nigeria - RMAFC boss
🎴Also Read ▶️

The native authorities election in Rivers State was carried out on April 17, with the ruling Peoples Democratic Celebration within the state profitable all of the chairmanship and councillorship positions.

Nevertheless, some opposition events within the state had known as on the Rivers State Unbiased Electoral Fee, RSIEC to cancel the train, citing irregularities and intimidation.

Rivers CJ inaugurates native authorities election petition tribunal


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here